The first step when you create a shipping plan is to create a list of the products that you want to send and specify how many of each you plan to include in your shipment.
Set Quantity is the first step in the six-step shipment creation process.
You can also quickly add products to your inventory, add and remove products from your shipping plan, update incomplete offers and duplicate or delete the current shipping plan in the Set Quantity page.
The All products tab displays a list of all of the products that you have selected to include in your shipping plan.
To add additional products to your shipping plan:
To set the quantity of each product that you want to send, in the Units column, type the total number.
The Information required tab appears only if you have added products to your plan that require additional information. If the Information required tab appears, click it to review any information that must be added before completing your shipping plan.
The Removal required tab lists products that must be removed before completing your shipping plan. Click the tab to review any products that must be removed before completing your shipping plan.
Remove products from your plan by clicking X in the Remove column.
The Action recommended alert will appear if you have included products in your shipment that we have identified as slow-moving, meaning they are unlikely to sell in a timely manner. We recommend that you remove these products from the shipment. However, if you would still like to include these products, you can check the box to acknowledge the alert and continue creating the shipment.
Feature may not be available
The Excess inventory alert will appear if you have included products in your shipment that we have identified as excess inventory, meaning that you currently have more than the recommended number of units in stock. We recommend removing these products from your shipment and taking action to reduce your excess inventory by visiting your Manage Excess Inventory page. However, if you would still like to send these products to Amazon, you can check the box to acknowledge the alert and continue creating the shipment.
If you send in the same products on a regular basis, you can save time by duplicating a previous plan and making adjustments. To duplicate a plan, click Duplicate and then select the plan you want to copy.
You can delete a plan you are working on by clicking Delete.
After you have made all of the adjustments that you want to make, click Continue.
The Shipment Creation Workflow allows you to create a shipment to our fulfilment centres in these 6 easy steps:
On the Set Quantity page you will be able to select the quantity of units of each product you wish to send either one by one or in bulk.
This page also contains the Information Required and Removal Required tabs which display the following information:
Add More Products to Your Shipping Plan: From the Set Quantity page, you can add new products to your shipping plan without leaving the workflow. Products can be added to your Shipping Plan by taking the following steps:
Once you have added the quantity of units for each product in your shipping plan, you can click on the Continue button to move forward in the workflow.
If you need to remove products in your plan, you can do so by choosing the X button in the Remove column.
You can duplicate a shipping plan and make adjustments to an existing shipment by clicking on the Duplicate button and choosing a previous plan to clone. To delete the shipping plan you are working on, click on the Delete button.