Once you have provided box content information for each SKU that you want to ship, you can proceed to step 2 of the Send to Amazon workflow, Confirm shipping. This page has information on reviewing your shipment, setting the ship date, and setting the shipping mode for small parcel and pallet shipments.
By default, when you create a shipping plan, your shipment may be divided into multiple shipments, each directed to a different receive centre or fulfilment centre (referred to as distributed inventory placement). The fulfilment centres are selected based on the products you are shipping and where you are shipping from. By having your inventory spread across multiple fulfilment centres across the country, customers who buy your product may receive it faster than they would if your inventory was located farther away.
Tip: Eligible sellers can sign up for Inventory Placement Service (not available in your region) and send all of your eligible inventory to a single fulfilment centre. When you use the Inventory Placement Service, the destination receive centre or fulfilment centre is determined by Amazon.
The shipping destination details on this page in the workflow may update if you do not confirm them within 24 hours. By confirming shipping, you agree to send your shipment to the assigned fulfilment centre and to pay any applicable estimated charges for prep, labelling, and placement.
Set ship date and shipping mode
To confirm shipping, follow these steps:
To confirm shipping, follow these steps:
Small-parcel delivery (SPD) is for items packed in shipping boxes that are individually labelled for delivery. Normally, these are smaller shipments.
To complete your small-parcel delivery request, follow these steps:
Less-than-truckload (LTL) delivery is for shipping boxes on pallets that are labelled for delivery.
To complete your pallet delivery request, follow these steps:
Pack lists are available within shipments at Step 2: Confirm shipping. Click View contents link in the lower right corner of each shipment. There you will find the option to download pack list as a .csv. Pack lists will indicate which boxes go with each shipment.
You can choose either a single shipping mode and carrier across the entire workflow, or choose different modes per shipment within a workflow.
Select multiple shipping modes
You can leave the workflow at any point and return later to the place you left. However, fulfilment centre placements for your shipment are valid for only 24 hours pending shipment confirmation. If you leave the workflow and return more than 24 hours later, the destinations for your shipment might have changed.
If you start a new workflow or switch to a different workflow, you can return to this workflow by clicking the Active workflows link and selecting it from the list.
You can modify SKUs or quantities before you confirm shipping. However, your placement destination might change if you do so.
Once you have confirmed shipping, you cannot add new SKUs to the shipment. However, you will be able to edit the quantity of the existing SKUs within certain limits. For details, see Send to Amazon: Change or cancel your shipment. If you have to make changes beyond the limits, you must cancel all the shipments in the workflow and start over.
Telling us the date on which you expect to hand off your inventory to your carrier lets us plan for the arrival of your inventory and avoid unnecessary delays. If your expected ship date changes after you confirm your shipment, you can update it in step 3 of the workflow, Print box labels .
We may send the contents of your shipment to more than one destination in limited circumstances, such as in the case of hazardous materials, heavy and bulky items or mixed prep SKUs. However, we won’t divide the contents of a single box based on your packing template. If you use the FBA Inventory Placement Service, that will be reflected in the Send to Amazon workflow.
When you confirm your shipment, you agree to the shipment destinations and any applicable estimated charges for prep and labelling. Once you confirm the shipment, a shipment ID is generated. You can use this ID to see shipment details and tracking and reconciliation information in your Shipping Queue.
You can rename shipments that you have confirmed by clicking Rename under each shipment name in step 3, Print box labels.
You can void shipments with a non-partnered carrier at any time. Voiding will cancel all the shipments that you created and move them into Cancelled status in your Shipping Queue. For more information, go to Send to Amazon: Change or cancel your shipment.